Remember Who I Am: Not the Air You Breathe

photo credit: * Lisa * via photopin cc

photo credit: * Lisa * via photopin cc

Remember Who I Am

I am your snorkel, scuba diver
Your tube to the air
Keep exploring

I am your feeding tube, weary patient
Your line to nourishment
Keep living

I am your bullet proof vest, officer
Your protection from opposing fire
Keep working

I am your Eucharistic Minister, parishioner
Bringing Christ to you
Keep believing

I am not the air you breathe, scuba diver
I would be like poison gas

I am not your food, weary patient
You’d choke upon me

I am not the heart beating within you, officer
The blood would stop flowing

I am not your Eucharist, parishioner
He is far greater than I

Don’t confuse the messenger with the message
Don’t confuse the lesser with that which is greater
Do not mistake who I am

I am the protector
The messenger
The leader
Your souldier and lover

Protection from evil
Message of Hope
Lead to Salvation
Souldier and lover of the Red Flower 

Take root in God’s love!
Grow in His light!

Bloom girl!
Bloom!

Copyright: Andrew Suchyna Oct. 9, 2008

2 responses to “Remember Who I Am: Not the Air You Breathe

    • Bob, to be honest, you don’t have to do anything special. Just write down that they are copyrighted, and by virtue of your saying so, they are!

Leave a Reply

